Home » Reading » Five from iO Poetry

Five from iO Poetry

From the latest issue:

  1. Nate Pritts (“Today’s sunlight is entitled ‘Crisis.’ // It plays gentle havoc with the soft parts / of me…”)
  2. Natasha Kessler (“You are an outline, a strand of light draped across a new bone.”)
  3. Matthew Guenette (“You Hank like Williams. / Johnny like Cash. / Kiss like kissing.”)
(More Guenette. More Kessler. More Pritts.)

From an older issue:

  1. Anthony Madrid (“If I play favorites with my holy books, I hope I may be forgiven. I’m /Lately immersed in the Sex Code of the New Hammurabi.”)
  2. Franz Wright (“Massive languor, languor hammered; / Sentient languor, languor dissected;”)
Leave a Reply

